21st Annual NightMoves® Awards Winners Announced




The 21st Annual NightMoves® Awards celebrated the cream of the adult entertainment crop in Tampa, Florida last night, Sunday, October 13. Hosted by adult superstar Ron Jeremy, perennial emcee favorite Tony Batman, and Misty Stone, the fully renovated Tampa Gold Club was packed with fans and stars alike, and the awards show presented in a format very much suited for such an event.

NightMoves® Awards, started in 1993, is the third oldest and continuously running adult awards show in the United States, trailing only the AVN Awards and the XRCO Awards. The NightMoves® Awards were the first to allow fans to select the winners, making it the original Fan Based Awards, as well as the first awards show to allow on-line voting. In addition to the Fan Awards, the show presents Editor’s Choice awards based on reviews of DVDs in which the nominated performer has appeared.

Between award presentations, the audience were treated to erotic performances by 2012 Miss Pole Champ USA winner Katie Sutra, national touring burlesque performer Gia Nova, Girlfriends Films contract star and gentlemen’s club favorite Prinzzess Felicity Jade, female impersonator Kamden T Cass, local webcam and dancing sensations Lelu Love and Cleopatra, male exotic dancer troupe East Coast Hard Bodies, and Southeast Showclubs Dancers.

“We’ve always held our show at mainstream venues,” says Tracy Allen, Editor of NightMoves® Magazine and Co-Producer of the NightMoves® Awards. “Holding our 21st show in an adult-oriented venue such as the Tampa Gold Club has allowed us to present the kind of show we have always wanted. Our entertainers felt comfortable going nude on stage, and the fans absolutely loved it! Now that we’ve technically ‘come of age’ with our 21st show, it makes sense to continue this trend for future shows.”


The winners of the 21st Annual NightMoves® Awards are as follows:


Best Female Performer

Fan Choice – Chanel Preston

Editor’s Choice – Britney Amber


Best Male Performer

Fan Choice – Manuel Ferrara

Editor’s Choice – Erik Everhard


Best New Starlet

Fan Choice – Anikka Albright

Editor’s Choice – Rikki Six


Best Cougar / MILF Performer

Fan Choice – Julia Ann

Editor’s Choice – Brandi Love


Best Ethnic Performer

Fan Choice – Asa Akira

Editor’s Choice – Misty Stone


Best Transexual Performer

Fan Choice – Sarina Valentina

Editor’s Choice – Amy Daly


Best BBW Performer

Fan Choice – Kelly Shibari

Editor’s Choice – Julie Cash


Social Media Star

Fan Choice – Bonnie Rotten

Editor’s Choice – Lisa Ann


Best Boobs

Fan Choice – Kelly Madison

Editor’s Choice – Sophie Dee


Best Ass

Fan Choice – Jessie Rodgers

Editor’s Choice – Nikki Delano


Best Ink

Fan Choice – Bonnie Rotten

Editor’s Choice – Joanna Angel


Best Overall Body

Fan Choice – Riley Steele

Editor’s Choice – Lexi Belle


Best Director – Non-Parody

Fan Choice – Brad Armstrong

Editor’s Choice – Dana Vespoli


Best Director – Parody

Fan Choice – Axel Braun

Editor’s Choice – Will Ryder


Best Production Company

Fan Choice – Wicked Pictures

Editor’s Choice – Naughty America


Best Feature Production

Fan Choice – Code of Honor, Digital Playground

Editor’s Choice – Wasteland, Elegant Angel


Best Parody – Drama

Fan Choice – This Ain’t Avatar 2 XXX: Escape from Pandwhora, Hustler Video

Editor’s Choice – Breaking Bad XXX: A Sweet Mess Films Parody, Exquisite Films


Best Parody – Comedy

Fan Choice – The Karate Kid XXX, DreamZone Entertainment

Editor’s Choice – Not Animal House XXX, Adam & Eve


Best Parody – Superhero

Fan Choice – The Dark Knight XXX, Vivid Entertainment

Editor’s Choice – Superman vs Spiderman XXX, Vivid Entertainment


Best All Sex Release

Fan Choice – D3viance, Adam & Eve

Editor’s Choice – Meet Bonnie, Digital Sin


Best Cougar / MILF Release

Fan Choice – Pure MILFs 3, Ogee Studios

Editor’s Choice – Cougars vs Kittens, Wicked Pictures


Best All-Girl Release

Fan Choice – Mother Superior, Girl Candy Films

Editor’s Choice – Slumber Party Cupcake Sluts, Reign Productions


Best Ongoing Series

Fan Choice – RAW, Evil Angel

Editor’s Choice – Women Seeking Women, Girlfriends Films


Best BBW Release

Fan Choice – Kelly Shibari Is Overloaded, Kelly Shibari Entertainment

Editor’s Choice – Big Girls Are Sexy 3, New Sensations


Best Transexual Release

Fan Choice – Forbidden Lovers, Trans-Romantic Films

Editor’s Choice – American She-Male 2, Evil Angel


Best Video Store

Todd Adult Video


Best In-House Theater

Déjà Vu Showgirls


Best Clothing Selection



Best Topless Club

Pinellas County – Bare Assets South

Hillsborough County – Thee Dollhouse


Best All-Nude Club

Pinellas / Hillsborough Counties – 2001 Odyssey


Best Nude Club

Pasco County – Bare Assets North


Best Adult Club

Outside Hillsborough, Pinellas, & Pasco Counties – Tootsie’s Cabaret, Miami


Best Feature Dancer

Fan Choice – Christia Aguchi

Editor’s Choice – Gia Nova


Best Topless / Bikini Dancer

Pinellas County – Justice, Bare Assets South

Hillsborough County – Godiva, Tampa Gold Club


Best Nude Dancer

Pinellas / Hillsborough Counties – Go Go, 2001 Odyssey

Pasco County – Lilly, Brass Flamingo


Best DJ

Hillsborough, Pinellas, & Pasco Counties – Wild Bill, Pink Pony


Best Bartender

Hillsborough, Pinellas, & Pasco Counties – Julia, Thee Dollhouse


“For our national categories, we have always provided both Fan Vote and Editor’s Choice awards,” says Publisher and Founder of NightMoves®, Paul Allen. “Through the critical reviews we do year-round, we always find that there are performers that deserve some recognition for their contribution to adult entertainment, in addition to our main Fan Vote winners.”


In addition to the Fan Vote and Editor’s Choice awards, NightMoves® also celebrated the winners of their Special Recognition Awards:


The Adella Award (for work behind the scenes)

Daniel Metcalf, Roads To Moscow PR


The Triple Play Award

Seymore Butts


Lifetime Achievement Award

Steven St Croix


2013 NightMoves® Hall Of Fame

Barrett Blade

Joanna Angel


First Choice Winners (predictions for next year’s big DVD winners, released after voting deadline)

Not the Wizard of Oz XXX, dir. Will Ryder, X-Play

Wanderlust, dir. Stormy Daniels, Wicked Pictures

The New Behind the Green Door, dir. Paul Thomas, Vivid Entertainment


“After doing this for over 20 years, I am still amazed at the talent, production, detail, and effort that goes into making not just a porn film, but a full-scale movie,” says National Features and DVD Editor / Reviewer for NightMoves®, Art Koch. “Picking award winners for Editor’s Choice and the First Choice Awards get tougher every year. I love it!”


Throughout the show, fans participated in the “Wheel of Porn” raffle, where a variety of prizes were won, including a flat-screen TV, donated by Friday Star Caravan venue host Bare Assets. The landmark awards show closed the evening with a $1000 balloon drop, with attendees attempting to grab as many balloons as possible to win the most amount of cash prizes.


The NightMoves® weekend, which includes Star Caravan events, the NightMoves Magazine Fan Fest, and the 21st Annual NightMoves® Awards, is sponsored by Déjà Vu ShowgirlsThee DollhouseBare Assets NorthBare Assets South2001 OdysseyHammered Harry’s, We are 321, Monarchy Distribution, Vivid EntertainmentWicked PicturesScore GroupClips4Sale,Private Media GroupPure Play MediaNaughty America, and DreamZone Entertainment.


“We congratulate all of this year’s winners,” says Paul Allen. “And we are already starting to review DVDs and performances for next year’s awards; here we go again! See you all next year.”


Leave a reply

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.