Halestorm Reveal Details of Second ‘ReAniMate’ Covers EP

Frederick M. Brown, Getty Images

Anyone who has seen Halestorm live knows the band enjoy their cover songs, and during a break in their relentless tour schedule the group ducked into the studio to record a second EP of covers that’s due this fall.

‘ReAniMate 2.0′ appropriately follows their first covers EP which also used the ‘ReAniMate’ moniker. As would be expected, Halestorm let their hard rock and metal influences show, covering tracks from Judas Priest, AC/DC andMarilyn Manson on this set. But they also show their musical influences span beyond their genre, taking on tracks from Pat Benatar, Fleetwood Mac and Daft Punk, the latter of which has us definitely intrigued.

“Like our first ‘ReAniMate’ EP, the songs included here are a collection of both our favorite songs and songs to challenge ourselves,” says frontwoman Lzzy Hale. “We decided to go more ‘bare bones’ with this EP, meaning minimal production with live, gritty performances. We recorded this EP the week of the Grammys, so the excitement and debauchery you hear through your speakers is very real. We hope all our fans have as much fun with ‘ReAniMate: 2.0′ as we did!”

The group’s previous covers effort was recorded in 2011 and featured the band’s takes on favorites from Skid Row, Lady Gaga, Heart and Guns N’ Roses. Look for the new ‘ReAniMate 2.0: The CoVeRs eP,’ due on Oct. 15.

Halestorm, ‘ReAniMate 2.0: The CoVeRs eP’ Track Listing

1. ‘Dissident Aggressor’ (Judas Priest cover)
2. ‘Get Lucky’ (Daft Punk cover)
3. ‘Shoot to Thrill’ (AC/DC cover)
4. ‘Hell Is for Children’ (Pat Benatar cover)
5. ‘Gold Dust Woman’ (Fleetwood Mac cover)
6. ’1996′ (Marilyn Manson cover)

source: http://noisecreep.com


Leave a reply

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *