INTERESTING TIMES GANG: Solo Project Of Kowloon Walled City’s Ian Miller To Release Beats, No Rhymes, No Life Through Pax Aeternum In October;

 “Postfontaine” Streaming + Preorders Posted
photo by john jr.
Beats, No Rhymes, No Life Track Listing:
1. Ox Out the Can
2. Fentanyl Theme
3. The Structural Dynamics Of Flow
4. Postfontaine
5. Violence
6. King Of Tears
7. Touched By And Angle
8. Dark Space
9. Bit Of A Blur
10. Dance With The Devil
11. Shonen Jump
12. Enemy Of The State
13. Embargo Culte
14. Hegemony (Civil Society) And Separation Of Powers
15. Dark Space Deconstruct
Stream INTERESTING TIMES GANG’s “Postfontaine” HERE.
Pax Aeternum presents Beats, No Rhymes, No Life, the dynamic new album from INTERESTING TIMES GANG – the solo project of Kowloon Walled City’s Ian Miller. Confirming the record for mid-October release, the label today issues its cover art, track listing, preorders, and the lead single, “Postfontaine.”
Over the course of the past thirty years, Ian Miller has provided bass for bands in nearly every corner of the heavy music universe. As part of acts like Kowloon Walled City, Puig Destroyer, Strangelight, and many others, he’s shown a rare degree of versatility that’s underscored by his work as INTERESTING TIMES GANG. Originally an outlet for interests that lay outside of his work in heavier, more aggressive music – with a particular emphasis on long-distance collaboration – Miller has self-released several albums featuring songs that often dart back and forth between styles as if each was a well-crafted mixtape.
Beats, No Rhymes, No Life, his upcoming release on Pax Aeternum, epitomizes his approach. As accessible as it is experimental, as danceable as it is dystopian, the album synthesizes dub, funk, industrial, ambient, and hip-hop components into a diverse yet conceptually cohesive whole that calls to mind a more contemporary take on Consolidated, Meat Beat Manifesto, and Material. Fully performed, recorded, and mixed by Ian Miller, with additional contributions from Graham Scala – his collaborator  in dub techno duo Collapse Culture – as well as Tron Jovi of Milwaukee hip hop duo Guerilla Ghost, Miller’s ability to curate like-minded guests parallels his ability to combine disparate influences into a seamless whole. The album is completed with cover art by Kai Miller and photography by john jr.
Miller divulges with the “Postfontaine” single, “I’ve been obsessed with making beats since I first heard Public Enemy. I bought an Alesis HR-16, then an MPC 2000, and then moved everything onto the computer when that became feasible. ‘Postfontaine’ sounds a lot like what you might expect a rock bassist who’s obsessed with electronic music to write, I guess. For better or worse, all my influences are in there!”
Stream INTERESTING TIMES GANG’s “Postfontaine” now at THIS LOCATION.
Dark Operative’s digital imprint Pax Aeternum will issue Beats, No Rhymes, No Life on October 15th. Find preorders HERE and watch for additional audio previews and more on the album to be issued over the weeks ahead

Follow us on twitter: @emmreport

instagram @emmreport

Check out:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


  LIMITED CAPACITY IN-PERSON PERFORMANCES AT MILLS COLLEGE + LIVESTREAMS FOR ALL Image credit: Still from Rotation video, from Indra’s Net by Meredith Monk— camera, editing: Ben Stechshulte, direction: Meredith Monk September 21, 2021—Internationally acclaimed composer, director and performer Meredith Monk will premiere concert performances of her upcoming interdisciplinary, evening-length music theater work, Indra’s Net, […]

Read More


Beasley Media Group announces WCSX-FM Morning Personality Big Jim O’Brien from Big Jim’s House will join Motor City rock Legend Alice Cooper to unveil “Alice Cooper Court” on Thursday, September 23 at Eloise Asylum (30712 Michigan Avenue) in Westland, Michigan.”Alice Cooper Court” is the third street name created by WCSX honoring Motor City rock icons. Other Detroit area landmarks include “Bob Seger Boulevard” and “Glenn […]

Read More


RELEASE DATE: JANUARY 28 CO-PRODUCED BY E & JOHN PARISH TICKETS AVAILABLE NOW FOR SPRING 2022 LOCKDOWN HURRICANE TOUR   Extreme Witchcraft tracklist 1. Amateur Hour 2. Good Night On Earth 3. Strawberries & Popcorn 4. Steam Engine 5. Grandfather Clock Strikes Twelve 6. Stumbling Bee 7. The Magic 8. Better Living Through Desperation 9. […]

Read More