Jeff Goldblum joins dramedy The Price of Admission

328
0
Share:

Academy Award nominee Jeff Goldblum (Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom, Isle of Dogs, Thor: Ragnarok) is joining the previously announced Golden Globe nominees Michael Sheen (Nocturnal Animals, Passengers, Masters of Sex) and Michelle Monaghan (Mission: Impossible Fallout, True Detective, The Path) to star in writer/director Peter Glanz’s next feature film project The Price of Admission for producers Neda Armian (Rachel Getting Married) of Armian Pictures, Alex Foster (Sleepless), and Glanz who also produces.

In the tradition of Being John Malkovich and Barton Fink, The Price of Admission is a unique story that is part dramedy and part existential thriller. Harold Sugar’s (Sheen) life is unraveling. He’s a middling playwright amidst a mid-life crisis and failing marriage. His wife, Eliza Sugar (Monaghan), is tired of being second-fiddle to his work, she wants a family. But incapable of functioning in reality, Harold submerges himself in an elaborate play about his life. The only person who understands his plight is his best friend, Alexander Taft (Goldblum), a behavioral psychologist with a mid-life crisis of his own. The blind leading the blind, it doesn’t turn out quite how either envisioned. Blurring the lines between fiction and reality, we follow Harold as he descends into madness — the theatre can be a harsh mistress.

Peter Glanz is directing the film from his own screenplay. The dynamic commercial director also wrote and directed the stylish dramedy The Longest Week starring Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde as well as the short A Relationship In Four Days which screened at Sundance and Cannes Critics’ Week.

Goldblum can currently be seen (or heard) as the voice of Duke in the Wes Anderson animated adventure comedy Isle of Dogs. The actor reprises his role as Ian Malcolm in the highly anticipated Jurassic World sequel, Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom, coming to theaters on June 22, but can first be seen on the big screen alongside Jodie Foster, Dave Bautista, and Sterling K. Brown in the crime thriller Hotel Artemis, debuting this Friday on June 8.

Source: http://www.comingsoon.net/

Follow us on twitter: @emmreport,@emmnetwork,@emmmedia,, instagram @emmreport

For more awesome pix, go to: emmnetwork.net, emmreport.com, www.emmnetwork.com

 

 

Share:

Leave a reply

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.