SOLAR CROSS: Finnish Progressive Death Metal Trio Featuring Omnium Gatherum Alumni To Release Echoes Of The Eternal Word Debut Via Transcending Records November 19th

Echoes Of The Eternal Word Track Listing:
1. Kaukomieli
2. Jatuli
3. Bloodstreams
4. Valkoparta
5. The Ever-Unfolding
6. High God
7. The Wheel Turns
8. Mother Of Wolves
9. Technophiliac Trance
10. Vipunen
11. From Secret Source
12. Golden, Crowned and Pure
New Track Streaming + Preorders Available
Finnish progressive death metal trio SOLAR CROSS, featuring former members of Omnium Gatherum, will release their Echoes Of The Eternal Word debut full-length on November 19th via Transcending Records.
Since prehistoric times, a cross within a circle has been a symbol for wholeness. It represents the great cycle of being, the mythic Eternal Return. This powerful primordial symbolism can be heard in the music of SOLAR CROSS: straightforward yet nuanced metal with lyrics that draw inspiration from Finnish folklore and personal ritual relationship with natural cycles.
Formed by a triumvirate of the brothers Harri Pikka, Lauri Pikka, and Jarmo Pikka, the archetypal quaternity is completed by the lyricist, author Matti Rautaniemi. The band’s impending debut album, Echoes Of The Eternal Word, crosses the boundaries between ancient and modern. It strikes deep into the most primal layers of its listener’s soul.
In advance of the record’s release, today the band unleashes first single, “Bloodstreams.”
Comments guitarist Harri Pikka of the track, ” ‘Bloodstreams’ is the first ever song written, recorded, and mixed for SOLAR CROSS so it’s justified to go out first. Vocalist Lauri [Pikka] did some experimental percussive breathing exercises throughout the song creating this saw-like rhythm. The song leans on a steady shamanic groove of the beginning and the end, the adventurous thrash middle section ups the ante. The visualizer video goes well with the mood of the song.”
Adds lyricist Matti Rautaniemi, “The idea for ‘Bloodstreams’ came from participating in a shamanic workshop, during which I experienced these lines of ancestral blood as an infinite rhizome of red streams — like a network of veins but extending far beyond my body. The song is about the fact that each one of us is connected to this vast network of ancestors. If we acknowledge this, and cultivate a reciprocal relationship with our roots, we can receive nourishment and support from these living streams which run through us and extend beyond us.”
View SOLAR CROSS’ “Bloodstreams” visualizer at THIS LOCATION.
Echoes Of The Eternal Word will be released on CD and digital formats with the LP to follow at a later date. Find physical preorders at THIS LOCATION and digital orders HERE.
Lauri Pikka – vocals
Harri Pikka – guitars, bass
Jarmo Pikka – drums

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Alt Erotic’s ‘Farmer’s Stepdaughter Birthday Smash’ and toy drive a huge success

 Alt Erotic’s ( ‘Farmer’s Stepdaughter Birthday Smash’ and toy drive to benefit Los Angeles’ Children’s Hospital was a HUGE success!! The specialty studio’s  Pizza & Soda pool party to mark the birthdays of company founder Sascha Ink and top performer and AltErotic Chief Brand Officer Misha Montana was packed with industry insiders and stars including […]

Read More


  “WE SHALL RISE” DEBUTS TODAY October 21, 2021—Grammy-nominated singer, songwriter and musician Brent Cobb will release his debut gospel album, And Now, Let’s Turn To Page…, January 28 via his own label, Ol’ Buddy Records (pre-order here). Ahead of the release, “We Shall Rise” is debuting today. Listen/share HERE. Produced by Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb (Brandi Carlile, Jason Isbell, Chris Stapleton) and recorded at […]

Read More

Kate Kennedy Returns to ‘Danglin’ After Dark’ Podcast

Stand-up Comedian, content creator, porn pundit, and self-described “podcast slut” Kate Kennedy is the guest on this week’s ‘Danglin’ After Dark.’ ‘Danglin’ After Dark’ features grown-up conversations about the world of adult, sexuality and all of the things that make us tick, presented in a manner that is informative, engaging, and — most important — […]

Read More