England’s Doom Metal Masters CONAN Share New Single “Righteous Alliance” + Music Video from Upcoming Album, Evidence of Immortality

New Album out August 19, 2022 via Napalm Records

Pre-Order HERE!

[photo: Charley Shillabeer]

Following their much acclaimed 2018 full-length, Existential Void Guardian, and their Live at Freak Valley record released just last year, England’s doom metal masters CONAN strike back again! The trio’s fifth studio album, entitled Evidence of Immortality, drops August 19, 2022 via Napalm Records.

As first album singles showcase, CONAN’s upcoming magnum opus will overrun you like a steamroller. The British kings of brutally heavy slowness push their down-tuned axes and cranked pedals to the limit, crushing ears and minds when huge, rumbling chords and malevolent riffs muscle their way in over lances of infinite distortion and drums that pummel and thunder like the hands of a god against the gates of hell.


Following their previously released first album single “Levitation Hoax”, today the band has unleashed a brand new, colossal track and music video! “Righteous Alliance” emphasizes that CONAN are the masters of their craft, while Jon Davis spits his lyrics over the uber-synchronized power chord changes and tempo shifts of the unholy trio of bass, drums and guitar.

“‘Righteous Alliance‘ is another track that we have been playing live,“ guitarist and singer Jon Davis comments. “It is all about war, and the hopelessness of it. However, a hero is coming and just as death is imminent, an unflinching savior enters the fray and the day is saved, for now.


We were keen to include some fan footage from over the years, thankfully they came through so thanks to everyone for being a part of it.”

Watch the new CONAN video for “Righteous Alliance” HERE:

Evidence of Immortality was produced by Chris Fielding and mastered by James Plotkin. The album also sees former band member Dave Perry perform on the track “Grief Sequence”. The album’s artwork was provided by the skilled hand and mind of Tony Roberts, architect of the CONAN visual style since day one and their debut release, Horseback Battle Hammer. Bow down and hail CONAN, as their sound will live forever on the battlefield of doom. Their new album will be the ultimate Evidence of Immortality!

“Evidence of Immortality was written between December 2019 and late 2021. As such, it has absorbed a lot of the emotions that were flowing through our lives then,” Davis explains. “The lyrics were written on the eve of the war in Ukraine so, naturally, they deal with subjects such as victory and defeat, loss and hope, pain and determination, fear and hatred. Movies such as Conquest, Lord of The Rings, Fire and Ice, Krull, Beast Master and Clash of The Titans once again provided inspiration for the themes of the songs, as we maintain our determination to not write about real-world events. You want to escape? Throw this record on, turn the lights off and turn it up until your fucking ears bleed.”

Slated for a release on August 19, 2022 through Napalm Records, Evidence of Immortality will be available in the following formats:

– Digisleeve

– 2LP Gatefold BLACK (ltd 300)

– 2LP Gatefold MARBLED CLEAR/BLACK (ltd 300)

– 2LP Gatefold GLOW IN THE DARK (Band exclusive)

– Cassette Tape Edition

– Digital

Pre-order your copy HERE!

Evidence of Immortality track listing:

01. A Cleaved Head No Longer Plots

02. Levitation Hoax

03. Ritual Of Anonymity

04. Equilibrium Of Mankind

05. Righteous Alliance

06. Grief Sequence



12th August – Sonic Blast, Portugal

3rd September – Septembro Negro, Brazil

23rd September – Homme Sauvage, France

14th October – ManorFest, UK

12th November – Tyrant Fest, France


Jon Davis – Guitar, Vocals

Chris Fielding – Bass

Johnny King – Drums

For More Info Visit:







Follow us on twitter, tik tok, instagram: @emmreport



NEW SINGLE & VIDEO FOR THE TITLE TRACK OUT TODAY! 2023 TOUR DATES ANNOUNCED WITH MORE TO BE ADDED Norwegian rock n’ roll warriors Wig Wam have announced they will release their new studio album, ‘Out Of The Dark’ on February 10, 2023. Coming on the heels of renewed, enthusiastic interest in the band thanks to their […]

Read More


STREAM “TOO MUCH IS NEVER ENOUGH”   NEW ALBUM ARRIVES MARCH 17 VIA EQUAL VISION   Alabama metalcore warriors GIDEON — drummer Jake Smelley, vocalist Daniel McWhorter, guitarist/vocalist Tyler Riley, and bassist Caleb DeRusha — have announced their new album MORE POWER. MORE PAIN. The album arrives on March 17 via Equal Vision. Pre-order it here. Today, the band has shared the video for “Too Much Is Never […]

Read More

Havanna Winter’s New Holiday Single “Daddy’s Kissing Santa Claus!”

  Track Accompanied By Campy, Fun 1980’s/Ugly Christmas Sweater/Chaotic Family Christmas-Themed Music Video Burgeoning viral modern pop star Havanna Winter’s newest single “Daddy’s Kissing Santa Claus!” is out today and was produced by Nevin Sastry (JoJo, Eurovision Song Contest Soundtrack, Phem) and written by Maya K, Havanna, Nevin Sastry, and Carlos Guevara (X Factor). Stream “Daddy’s Kissing Santa Claus!”: https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/havannawinter1/daddys-kissing-santa-claus […]

Read More