HOUSTON Announce New Album ‘Relaunch III’ Out July 14, 2023 Third Album in Relaunch Series

Pre-Order HERE

New Single, “Live Forever”,

& Lyric Video Out Today!

HOUSTON is back with a third album in their ‘Relaunch’ series, the aptly titled ‘Relaunch III’ on July 14, 2023. The basic concept behind the ‘Relaunch’ albums is for HOUSTON to shine a light on obscure, unknown AOR gems from their personal musical collections.

HOUSTON, an AOR band themselves, are true AOR connoisseurs and want to pay their respects to these legendary artists and songs.

The first ‘Relaunch’ album was released in 2011 and featured a cover of “Runaway” by Dakota. The band collaborated on a video for the song with Danny MacAskill, a professional BMX rider, and his sponsor Red Bull and it became a huge success, with over 90 million views on YouTube and close to 2 million streams on Spotify, as of this writing. Much to AOR fans delight, and especially the guys in HOUSTON, the success of the “Runaway” cover got Dakota to reunite and record a brand new studio album.

Let’s see what magic ‘Relaunch III’ might achieve!

The Stockholm, Sweden based HOUSTON first appeared on the scene with their self-titled debut album in 2010, which was selected as the Best AOR Album of 2010 by Classic Rock Magazine. The band then went on to play the festival circuit with appearances at Sweden Rock, Download Festival (UK), and Rock of Ages (Germany), as well as touring the UK with Swedish sleaze rockers Crashdïet. Since that time, aside from the success enjoyed with their cover of Dakota’s “Runaway”, the band has been consistently releasing high quality albums featuring top notch AOR originals, including their most recent studio album, ‘IV’ in 2021.

Pre-Order / Save “Relaunch III” HERE

‘Relaunch III’ Track List:

1. Live Forever

2. Slipping Away (Marc Jordan)

3. Power Over Me (Atlantic)

4. Heart Of Stone (Blackjack)

5. She Don’t Come Around (David Pack)

6. Do You Believe

7. She’s Out With A Gun (Van Zant)

8. Modern Day Delilah (Van Stephenson)

9. Sound Of A Breaking Heart (Prophet)

10. Outrageous (Franke & the Knockouts)

11. Running Back (Urgent)

12. Live Forever (Remix)

13. Do You Believe (Remix)


Hank Erix – Lead vocals

Carl Hammar – Guitar

Richard Hamilton – Keyboards

Niels Walter – Bass

Erik Modin – Drums

Facebook  Instagram  YouTube
Facebook  Web  Instagram



Follow us on twitter, tik tok, instagram: @emmreport


Wicked Release Single/Title Track “SunBurn”

Modern-day melodic/theatrical rockers Wicked are back with the latest single/video from their new album – which turns out to be its title track, ‘Sunburn.’ The band (singer/guitarist Chad Michael, guitarist Scotty V, bassist Danny, and drummer Gunnar) are especially proud of the clip, which captures a 38-hour coast-to-coast drive, with its destination being Joshua Tree, […]

Read More

Never2Late: Love Is Wise

  Story: Ralph Greco, Jr. “Love Is Wise” with its shunky drum beat, dirty electric guitar rhythm, and talk-vocal from UK guitarist/songwriter and semi-retired  orthopedic surgeon SteveB hits one directly between the eyes with sound, message and tenacity.   SteveB claims he took up guitar again after treating his wife to a recent Glastonbury festival, […]

Read More


TELLING THE DECADES-OLD TALE OF THE EVER-CHANGING SHAPESHIFTER IMAGINOS Story: Ralph Greco, Jr. Albert Bouchard is best known as a founding member of Blue Öyster Cult. The original lineup sold millions of albums for Columbia Records, with such classic songs as “(Don’t Fear) the Reaper” and the number one hit on the Billboard Mainstream Rock […]

Read More