MYSTIC CIRCLE: Drachenblut Full-Length Available Digitally For The First Time; Writing For Next Album Underway

Drachenblut Track Listing:
1. Ancient Words
2. Interlude
3. Notrum – Sword Of Might
4. Interlude
5. Dragonslayer
6. Interlude
7. King Of Nibelungenhord
8. Interlude
9. Isenstein
10. Interlude
11. Shadows Over Worms
12. Interlude
13. Hagen Von Tronje
14. Interlude
15. Blood From The Xanten’s King
16. Rheingold
Photo by Alen Ljubic
German black metal outfit MYSTIC CIRCLE took the scene by surprise with their recent reunion, followed by the release of their eponymous comeback album via Atomic Fire Records in February. But that’s not all: while working on material for their next studio album, the band presents fans with the digital release of their cult 1998 full-length, Drachenblut, today.
Listen to the record — recorded at Commusication Studios in Frankenthal, Germany and produced by Gerhard Magin — on Spotify and other streaming platforms now, at THIS LOCATION.
With seven studio albums and many tours alongside black metal heavyweights Marduk, Gorgoroth, and Dimmu Borgir under their belt, it wasn’t just a little history that MYSTIC CIRCLE left behind when they decided to call it quits in 2007. But alas, fourteen years of silence are over as MYSTIC CIRCLE – consisting of Beelzebub and A. Blackwar who had actually left the group in 1999 – has risen from their graves to renew their deal with the Dark Lord.
This year’s Mystic Circle full-length was produced by the band and Nils Lesser at Vaultroom Productions and features the diabolic cover art of Brazilian artist Rafael Tavares. Order Mystic Circle, merchandise, more from the Atomic Fire Records webshop HERE.
View the band’s previously released video for “Letters From The Devil” at THIS LOCATION, “Belial Is My Name” at THIS LOCATION, and “Darkness In Flames” at THIS LOCATION.
Beelzebub – vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards
A. Blackwar – vocals, guitars, drums, keyboards
Cover painting by Jörg Scheibner; Artwork by Frank Babel
Artwork by Rafael Tavares




Follow us on twitter: @emmreport,tik tok@emmreport,instagram @emmreport


Wicked Release Single/Title Track “SunBurn”

Modern-day melodic/theatrical rockers Wicked are back with the latest single/video from their new album – which turns out to be its title track, ‘Sunburn.’ The band (singer/guitarist Chad Michael, guitarist Scotty V, bassist Danny, and drummer Gunnar) are especially proud of the clip, which captures a 38-hour coast-to-coast drive, with its destination being Joshua Tree, […]

Read More

Never2Late: Love Is Wise

  Story: Ralph Greco, Jr. “Love Is Wise” with its shunky drum beat, dirty electric guitar rhythm, and talk-vocal from UK guitarist/songwriter and semi-retired  orthopedic surgeon SteveB hits one directly between the eyes with sound, message and tenacity.   SteveB claims he took up guitar again after treating his wife to a recent Glastonbury festival, […]

Read More


TELLING THE DECADES-OLD TALE OF THE EVER-CHANGING SHAPESHIFTER IMAGINOS Story: Ralph Greco, Jr. Albert Bouchard is best known as a founding member of Blue Öyster Cult. The original lineup sold millions of albums for Columbia Records, with such classic songs as “(Don’t Fear) the Reaper” and the number one hit on the Billboard Mainstream Rock […]

Read More