NEAL SCHON Shares New Single, “Just the Same Way” + Video

Long-Awaited New Album, ‘Journey Through Time’,

Set for Release on May 19th | Pre-Order HERE

Frontiers Music Srl will release Neal Schon’s ‘Journey Through Time’, a live concert recorded on February 9, 2018 at The Independent In San Francisco, CA, on May 19, 2023.

This is the show where Neal Schon, founding member of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inducted band Journey, first debuted ‘Journey Through Time’ along with two-time Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee and former Journey and Santana bandmate, Gregg Rolie. Joining Schon and Rolie were current Journey member Deen Castronovo on vocals and drums, Marco Mendoza (Thin Lizzy, Whitesnake) on bass, and John Varn on keyboards and vocals.

Performing to a sold out crowd for a benefit show to raise money for victims of the fires that had ravaged the North Bay area of the San Francisco region in October 2017, the band played songs spanning Journey’s entire catalog, largely focusing on the band’s ’70s repertoire, including the band’s first three albums, ‘Journey’, ‘Look Into The Future’, and ‘Next’.

Multi-Grammy nominated Schon founded Journey in 1972 and remains the sole consistent member, having participated in every album and tour to date. Before founding Journey, Schon was also a member of Santana and has performed with a variety of other acts including Bad English, Hardline, and HSAS and with Jan Hammer and Paul Rodgers (Bad Company, Free).

He has released 10 solo albums over the course of his career as well, with his guitar style being described as soulful and melodic and admired by such fellow legends as Eric Clapton and Prince. Journey’s worldwide sales have reached over 100 million records, making them one of the world’s best-selling bands of all time. Chart-topping hits such as “Don’t Stop Believin­’,” “Open Arms”, “Lights”, “Faithfully”, and “When You Love a Woman” are regarded as some of the defining songs of the rock n’ roll musical canon.

Pre-order ‘Journey Through Time’ HERE

‘Journey Through Time’ Track List:

1. I’m Gonna Leave You

2. Look Into The Future

3. Kohoutek

4. Daydream

5. La Do La

6. Line Of Fire

7. Walk’s Like A Lady

8. Feelin’ That Way

9. Anytime

10. Lights

11. Still They Ride

12. Separate Ways

13. Lovin’, Touchin’, Squeezin’

14. Wheel In The Sky

15. Patiently (Medley)

16. Trial By Fire (Medley)

17. Stay Awhile (Medley)

18. Mystery Mountain

19. Of A Lifetime

20. Just The Same Way

21. Lovin’ You Is Easy

22. Lady Luck

23. You’re On Your Own

24. Hustler

25. Nickle And Dime

26. People

27. Mother Father

28. Any Way You Want It

29. Don’t Stop Believin’

30. Black Magic Woman

31. Oye Como Va


Neal Schon – Guitar

Gregg Rolie – Keyboards, Vocals

Marco Mendoza – Bass

Deen Castronovo – Drums, Vocals

John Varn – Keyboards, Vocals

Facebook  Instagram  Twitter


Follow us on twitter, tik tok, instagram: @emmreport


Wicked Release Single/Title Track “SunBurn”

Modern-day melodic/theatrical rockers Wicked are back with the latest single/video from their new album – which turns out to be its title track, ‘Sunburn.’ The band (singer/guitarist Chad Michael, guitarist Scotty V, bassist Danny, and drummer Gunnar) are especially proud of the clip, which captures a 38-hour coast-to-coast drive, with its destination being Joshua Tree, […]

Read More

Never2Late: Love Is Wise

  Story: Ralph Greco, Jr. “Love Is Wise” with its shunky drum beat, dirty electric guitar rhythm, and talk-vocal from UK guitarist/songwriter and semi-retired  orthopedic surgeon SteveB hits one directly between the eyes with sound, message and tenacity.   SteveB claims he took up guitar again after treating his wife to a recent Glastonbury festival, […]

Read More


TELLING THE DECADES-OLD TALE OF THE EVER-CHANGING SHAPESHIFTER IMAGINOS Story: Ralph Greco, Jr. Albert Bouchard is best known as a founding member of Blue Öyster Cult. The original lineup sold millions of albums for Columbia Records, with such classic songs as “(Don’t Fear) the Reaper” and the number one hit on the Billboard Mainstream Rock […]

Read More