THE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON Releases First Ever Original Single, “The Gates of Time” Watch the Brand-New Official Music Video 

[Photo Credit: Nat Enemede]

Debut Album, ‘Metamorphosis’, out May 12, 2023

Pre-Order NOW!

‘Metamorphosis’ Track List:

1. Legends Never Die

2. The Gates of Time

3. Misty Mountains (feat. Tom S. Englund)

4. Double Trouble / Lumos! (Hedwig’s Theme) (feat. Rusanda Panfili)

5. First Light (feat. Rusanda Panfili)

6. New Horizons (feat. Fabienne Erni)

7. The Wolven Storm (Priscilla’s Song)

8. May It Be (feat. Charlotte Wessels)

9. If I Had a Heart

10. The Hanging Tree

11. Jenny of Oldstones

Fantastic metal quartet THE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON have released the fourth single and their first original song, the harmonic “The Gates of Time”. The fourth single from debut album, ‘Metamorphosis’, highlights Melissa Bonny’s distinctive voice, combined with the beautiful harp playing by Jenny Diehl.

Formed by members of Feuerschwanz, Amaranthe and Ad Infinitum, THE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON has charmed fans with their three previous singles – the enchanting soundtrack covers “Jenny Of Oldstones”, “May It Be” and “Double Trouble / Lumos! (Hedwig’s Theme)”. The band is set to release their astonishing debut album, Metamorphosis, on May 12, 2023 via Napalm Records.

THE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON on “The Gates of Time”:

“We are beyond proud to present to you the very first song we’ve ever written together as a band! We started this journey with covers of famous songs from movies, series, and video games but soon we realized that writing our own stories and melodies was a must. Four creative minds with so many ideas to share – ‘The Gates Of Time’ is just the beginning!”


THE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON started with a bet between AD INFINITUM singer Melissa Bonny and Hans Platz, the guitarist of FEUERSCHWANZ. Whoever lost owed the other a “dare”. Hans won and challenged Melissa to record a metal version of their first ever single “Jenny Of Oldstones”, and the rest is history!

Exploring the fantastical lives of famous pop culture heroes since their childhood, the multitalented musicians transform soundtracks of worldwide known movies, TV shows and video games into powerful metal tracks on the debut album ‘Metamorphosis’. THE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON don’t just limit themselves to cover versions, but also include new, original songs dedicated to their favorite warriors.

Marching into the great worlds of The Lord of the Rings, the band paints the Grammy-nominated soundtrack “May It Be”, featuring Charlotte Wessels (ex-DELAIN), in a new light, while the mystic song “Misty Mountains” (feat. EVERGREY’s Tom S. Englund) of The Hobbit film trilogy underlines the tragic story through melodic folk vocal lines and rousing guitar riff choirs. Like the seven untamed seas, the melodies appear in energetic and rousing waves, while others head towards the shore in an exciting, elegant and soulful rhythm.

Exploring the untouched sides of these multifaceted selected songs, the multinational band shifts the world famous soundscapes into new adventures which will take listeners back to forgotten times. The multi-million streamed League of Legends soundtrack theme, “Legends Never Die”, comes back to life through a stunning makeover due to the incredible vocal lines of Melissa Bonny. Just like the moon, every song has an unexplored side, now discovered by THE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON.

Pre-Order your copy of ‘Metamorphosis’ NOW!

‘Metamorphosis’ will be available in the following formats:

=> 1-CD Digisleeve in Cloth Bag (incl. Pendant, Leather Cord & Keyring, Patch, Signed Card) – limited to 300 copies worldwide (Napalm Records shop exclusive)

=> 1-LP Gatefold (black)

=> Shirt “Metamorphosis” + Digisleeve

=> 1-CD Digisleeve

=> Digital Album

[1-CD Digisleeve in Cloth Bag (incl. Pendant, Leather Cord & Keyring, Patch, Signed Card) – limited to 300 copies worldwide) – Napalm Records shop exclusive]

Catch THE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON at their first ever live appearances, supporting Feuerschwanz and Warkings on four shows of their almost sold out tour:

11.05.23 DE – Bremen / Aladin

12.05.23 DE – Hanover / Capitol

13.05.23 DE – Cologne / Carlswerk

14.05.23 DE – Oberhausen / Turbinenhalle


Melissa Bonny – vocals

Hans Platz – guitars

Morten Løwe Sørensen – drums

Jenny Diehl – harp


Facebook  Instagram  Web
Web  Facebook  Instagram


Follow us on twitter, tik tok, instagram: @emmreport


Loyalfans Mature

Lauren Phillips Returns to Chi-Town EXXXOTICA to Sign at LoyalFans/Spotlight Booth

  (Hollywood, CA) Sexy, statuesque, fiery redhead influencer, gamer, and multi-award-winning adult actress and director Lauren Phillips is headed to Chi-Town this weekend to appear at EXXXOTICA. All three days, she’s signing at the biggest booth at the show, the LoyalFans/Spotlight booth. This Friday, April 12th, through Sunday, April 14th, EXXXOTICA Chicago is happening, with a […]

Read More
Loyalfans Mature

Blake Blossom Earns 3 XRCO Awards Nominations

The popular beauty is looking forward to seeing her friends and peers at the industry-only awards presentation next month  Adult film superstar Blake Blossom is cherishing the distinction of receiving three key nominations from the the X-Rated Critics Organization (XRCO): SuperSlut, Personal Favorite and Female Performer of the Year. “Thank you to XRCO for another […]

Read More
Loyalfans Mature

TadpolexStudio Announces EXXXOTICA Chicago Line-Up

 Pro-Am studio TapdolexStudio, and its “everyman” founder, Tad Pole, are proud to announce that adult performers Madison Wilde, Rebel Rhyder and SubGirl0831 will greet fans at the TadpolexStudio booth during the EXXXOTICA Expo in Chicago, Illinois this weekend. One of the fastest-rising Pro-Am companies in the U.S., TadpolexStudio produces one-on-one scenes, zany gang bangs and […]

Read More