Symphonic Metal Legends THERION Release Third Single “Ayahuasca” & Official video

Final Album of the Leviathan Trilogy, ‘Leviathan III’,

Out December 15, 2023 via Napalm Records


A perfect collision of Metal and Classical Music!

Symphonic metal masters THERION deliver another preview with stomping “Ayahuasca” from their upcoming album, ‘Leviathan III’, set for release on December 15, 2023. With this new opus, mastermind Christofer Johnsson continues the band’s 30 year-plus string of success, with their predecessor ‘Leviathan’ peaking at #11 on the German Album Charts.

The new track is a true musical journey featuring a deep choir and psychedelic elements, delivering the finest bombast – versatile yet heavy while finding a harmonious and balanced blend between guitars, choir and orchestra. The new single is accompanied by a fascinating and extraordinary official video that was filmed in the Amazon. You can check it out below, and make sure to pre-order your version of ‘Leviathan III’!

Christofer Johnsson on “Ayahuasca”:

“This video was filmed in the Amazon, with a real shaman working with ayahuasca as an actor for the clip. The song was the first song we wrote in the Leviathan trilogy writing sessions.”

Pre-order ‘Leviathan III’ NOW
The album sets off with the powerful “Ninkigal”, catapulting the listener directly into the dramatic universe of THERION with skillfully crafted compositions and operatic female vocals by Lori Lewis, alternating with grim growling and pleasing melodies. This then bursts into a heavy track with gloomy parts, building up to a fascinating score-like symphony. THERION once more draw charm from the courage to mix styles ranging from gothic parts to melodic death metal and neo-classical elements to power metal in a complex and versatile way, thus challenging their listeners as witnessed on “Twilight of the Gods”. The songs are quickly engaging and skillfully employ catchy melodies, as witnessed on uplifting tracks like “An Unsung Lament” and “Baccanale”. Advancing melodies are combined with rock elements, captivating lyrics and choir parts, while lively “Maleficium” is structured around a duet between Thomas Vikström and Lori Lewis. Stomping “Ayahuasca” is a true musical journey featuring a male choir and psychedelic elements, while speedy “Nummo” offers splendid hard guitar explosions and the finest classic vocals and choirs.

Overall, the compositions lean towards the magnificent and theatrical, offering a high variety of musical styles while deftly blurring the boundaries of metal and classical music. With their newest opus, ‘Leviathan III’, mastermind Christofer Johnsson proves his incredible talent once more, and that THERION have perfected their very own combination of versatile styles – resulting in the creation of a symphonic league of their own.

‘Leviathan III’ Track List:

1. Ninkigal

2. Ruler Of Tamag

3. An Unsung Lament

4. Maleficium

5. Ayahuasca

6. Baccanale

7. Midsommarblot

8. What Was Lost Shall Be Lost No More

9. Duende

10. Nummo

11. Twilight Of The Gods

‘Leviathan III’ will be available in the following formats:

=> 6-Page Digipak CD

=> 2LP Gatefold in Black

=> 2LP Gatefold Silver – ltd. to 500 copies worldwide

=> Die Hard Deluxe Edition Gold / Black Marbled (incl. Album Cover Slipmat, Covert Artprint & Alternative Album Cover Artprint) – ltd. to 300 copies worldwide

=> Digipak Bundle (incl. Pendant, Cotton Bag, Patch) – ltd. to 200 copies worldwide

=> Digipak & Shirt Bundle

=> Digital Album

Die Hard Deluxe Edition Gold / Black Marbled Vinyl + Album Cover Slipmat,

Cover Artprint & Alternative Album Cover Artprint – ltd. to 300copies worldwide


Christofer Johnsson – guitars and keyboards

Sami Karppinen – drums

Nalle “Grizzly” Påhlsson – bass

Thomas Vikström – lead vocals

Christian Vidal – guitar

Lori Lewis – vocals

Facebook  Instagram  Web  Twitter
Web  Facebook  Instagram

Story: Ralph Greco, Jr.
Ralph Greco, Jr. is the devilishly clever nom de plume of professional writer/musician Ralph Greco who lives in the wilds of suburban New Jersey. He is also a podcast co-host, but as everyone has a podcast these days, this fact is of very little consequence.

Ralph can be reached by writing


Follow us on twitter, tik tok, instagram: @emmreport


ESP Loyalfans Music RG


STREAM “CANDLES CRY”   NEW ALBUM KARMA OUT MARCH 8 Story: Ralph Greco, Jr. Myrath reveal their new single “Candles Cry,” the final peek into their upcoming new studio album Karma, which will be released on March 8. The song, a very special and personal one for the band, comes with a cinematic music video directed by Raf Reyntjens which was […]

Read More
ESP Loyalfans Music RG

Florida Alt Rockers Pay Tribute to BON JOVI in Recognition of 40th Anniversary Drop “Wanted Dead or Alive”

Produced by Dusten Boles (Make Me Famous, Peyton Parish, Tommy Vext, A Killer’s Confession) Under Black Sky shares, “For Bon Jovi’s 40th anniversary, we wanted to pay homage with our rendition of ‘Wanted Dead or Alive’. We wish them well and can’t wait to see them back ‘bigger and better’ than ever, doing what they do best! After all, so […]

Read More
ESP Loyalfans Music RG


HIGHLY ANTICIPATED NEW ALBUM MANTRAS OUT APRIL 5 EXTENSIVE HEADLINE TOUR BEGINS NEXT MONTH February 22, 2024—Acclaimed singer, songwriter and musician Katie Pruitt’s new song, “All My Friends,” is debuting today. Listen/share HERE. Of the song, Pruitt shares, “‘All My Friends’ is inspired by a Christian Wiman poem about getting older and witnessing your friends change their beliefs in […]

Read More