IGNESCENT Announce New Album, ‘Fight in Me’, Set for Release on November 10th

Story: Ralph Greco, Jr.

Pre-Order HERE

Share New Single,“Not Today”

Featuring Kevin Young of Disciple

+ Music Video Out Today!

‘Fight In Me’ Track List:

1 Monster You Made

2 Unholy

3 Fight In Me

4 You’re Not Alone

5 Under Attack

6 Triple Threat

7 Shadows

8 Carries Me

9 The Hurt

10 Woman On Fire

11 Not Today (Featuring Kevin Young of Disciple)

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the upcoming debut album release, ‘Fight In Me’, from IGNESCENT, a dynamic new hard rock band hailing from Chicago. The first single, “Not Today”, featuring Kevin Young of Disciple, is out today. The corresponding music video, also out today, features Billy Grey of Fozzy and was directed by JT Ibanez well known for his work with Sevendust.

Watch the Video for “Not Today” HERE

About the theme of the album, IGNESCENT’s Jennifer Benson says,

“We will come out stronger in the end through the pain with our hearts ignited. I will never stop the fight in me.”

The album will include songs co-written with Sameer of Flyleaf, along with Jeremy Valentyne and Brandon Wolfe of New Years Day among others. The band is fronted by the multi-talented singer Jennifer Benson and have released several singles and an EP in the past few years showcasing their contemporary metal sound, akin to Flyleaf, Evanescence, Jinjer and Skillet.

Since 2018, the band has been primarily touring throughout the Midwest and Nashville area. IGNESCENT’s last single, “Remnant” hit #46 on Billboard Rock Charts, while IGNESCENT’s first EP, ‘Electrified’, was produced by 4 time Dove Award winning & Grammy Nominated producer Travis Wyrick (10 Years, P.O.D.). The first song on the CD, “Calling Out to You”, was co-written with former lead guitarist of Skillet, Ben Kasica, and hit the top 30 on Billboard Rock Charts.

Pre-Order ‘Fight In Me’ HERE


Jennifer Benson – lead vocals

Max Carrillo – guitars

Joel Seidlitz – bass guitar

Jeremy Valentyne – drums

Brandon Wolfe – drums

Dusty Winterrowd – drums

Instagram  Facebook


Ralph Greco, Jr. is the devilishly clever nom de plume of professional writer/musician Ralph Greco who lives in the wilds of suburban New Jersey. He is also a podcast co-host, but as everyone has a podcast these days, this fact is of very little consequence.

Ralph can be reached by writing [email protected]

Follow us on twitter: @emmreport, instagram @emmreport, tiktok@emmreport


Wicked Release Single/Title Track “SunBurn”

Modern-day melodic/theatrical rockers Wicked are back with the latest single/video from their new album – which turns out to be its title track, ‘Sunburn.’ The band (singer/guitarist Chad Michael, guitarist Scotty V, bassist Danny, and drummer Gunnar) are especially proud of the clip, which captures a 38-hour coast-to-coast drive, with its destination being Joshua Tree, […]

Read More

Never2Late: Love Is Wise

  Story: Ralph Greco, Jr. “Love Is Wise” with its shunky drum beat, dirty electric guitar rhythm, and talk-vocal from UK guitarist/songwriter and semi-retired  orthopedic surgeon SteveB hits one directly between the eyes with sound, message and tenacity.   SteveB claims he took up guitar again after treating his wife to a recent Glastonbury festival, […]

Read More


TELLING THE DECADES-OLD TALE OF THE EVER-CHANGING SHAPESHIFTER IMAGINOS Story: Ralph Greco, Jr. Albert Bouchard is best known as a founding member of Blue Öyster Cult. The original lineup sold millions of albums for Columbia Records, with such classic songs as “(Don’t Fear) the Reaper” and the number one hit on the Billboard Mainstream Rock […]

Read More